We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. Ok


Read about our latest news, events, interviews, masterclasses, member spotlights and music supervision advice, tips and articles.

BATFA Nominations 2020 - Celebrating the Music Supervisors and Composers involved

By The GMS Team 07-Jan-2020
We would like to take this opportunity to highlight and celebrate all the music supervisors and composers who have been involved in the making of the films that are nominated at the 2020 BAFTA Awards. Congratulations!

Nainita Desai, For Sama - Composer

Christopher WillisThe Personal History of David Copperfield - Composer

Becky Bentham,  Judy Music Supervisor

Karen ElliottJudy Music Supervisor

Gabriel YaredJudy - Composer

Iain CookeDiego Maradona - Music Supervisor

Antonio PintoDiego Maradona - Composer

Karen ElliottWild Rose Music Supervisor

Jack ArnoldWild Rose - Composer

George FentonSorry We Missed You - Composer

Emilie Levienaise-FarrouchOnly you - Composer

Connie FarrOnly you - Music Supervisor

Tom HoweA Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon - Composer

Randy NewmanMarriage Story Composer

George DrakouliasMarriage Story - Music Supervisor

Jean-Baptiste de LaubierPortrait of a Lady on Fire - Composer

Arthur Simonini,  Portrait of a Lady on Fire Composer

Thomas Newman 1917 - Composer

Robbie Robertson The Irishman - Composer

Carmen Murlaner The Irishman - Music Supervisor

Randall Poster The Irishman - Music Supervisor

Hildur Guđnadóttir Joker - Composer

George Drakoulias Joker - Music Supervisor

Mary Ramos Once Upon A Time...In Hollywood - Music Supervisor

Mark Jenkin Bait - Composer

Matthew Margeson Rocketman - Composer

Ian Neil Rocketman - Music Supervisor

Bryce Dessner The Two Popes - Composer

Becky Bentham The Two Popes - Music Supervisor

Shervin Hejazi The Two Popes - Assistant Music Supervisor

Rob Manning Maiden Composer

Samuel Sim Maiden Composer

Harry Escott Retablo Composer

Alex Weston The Farewell Composer

Susan Jacobs The Farewell - Music Supervisor

Dylan Neely The Farewell Music Supervisor

Alberto Iglesias Pain and Glory Composer

Chad Cannon American Factory Composer

Matt Morton Apollo 11 Composer

Gil Talmi The Great Hack Composer

Christophe Beck Frozen 2 Composer

Alfonso G. Aguilar Klaus Composer

Anna Saura Ramón Klaus Music Supervisor

Randy Newman Toy Story 4 Composer

Dan The Automator Booksmart Composer

Bryan Ling Booksmart Music Supervisor

Nathan Johnson Knives Out Composer

Michael Giacchino Jojo Rabbit Composer

Alexandre Desplat Little Women Composer

Theodore Shapiro Bombshell Composer

Evyen Klean Bombshell Music Supervisor

Nate Heller A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood Composer

John Williams Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker Composer

Marco Beltrami Le Mans '66 Composer

Buck Sanders Le Mans '66 Composer

Mark Korven The Lighthouse Composer

Alan Silvestri Avengers: Endgame Composer

Dave Jordan Avengers: Endgame Music Supervisor

Hans Zimmer The Lion King Composer

Tanera Dawkins Grandad Was a Romantic Composer

Fabio Schurischuster In Her Boots Composer

Roshan Gunga Azaar Composer

Hugo White Goldfish Composer

Sasha Gordon Learning To Skateboard in a Warzone Composer

For a full list of all the nominations head over to their website here!