TV BAFTA Nominations announced – Celebrating the Music Supervisors involved

The TV BAFTA nominations were announced on the 3rd of June so we would like to take this opportunity to highlight the music supervisors involved in each of these projects. Many of them are our members!

Ciara Elwis – This Way up

Matt Biffa & Ciara Elwis – Sex Education

Iain Cooke – Pure

Abi Leland & Ed Bailie & Toby Williams – Top Boy

Danny Layton – Responsible Child

Pete Saville & Zoë Ellen Bryant – Beecham House

Evyen Klean – Game of Thrones

Anne Miller – Leaving Neverland

Lucy Gaymer – Fleabag

Lucy Bright – The Virtues

Catherine Grieves – Brexit: The Uncivil War

Sarah Bridge – The Crown

Matt Biffa & Ciara Elwis – The End of the F***ing World

Matt Biffa – Giri/Haji

Gary Welch – Untouchable: The Rise and Fall of Harvey Weinstein

Catherine Grieves & David Holmes – Killing Eve

Jemma Burns – Frayed

Jen Malone – Euphoria

Aaron Byrd – When They See Us

Michelle De Vries – The Capture

Matt Biffa – The Trial of Christine Keeler

Maggie Rodford & Chantelle Woodnutt – Catherine the Great

Catherine Grimes – Good Omens

Amelia Hartley – Peaky Blinders

Pete Saville & Zoë Ellen Bryant – Derry Girls

Catherine Grieves – The Durrell’s

Nick Angel – Brassic

Adrian Johnston – Giri/Haji (Original Music)
Andrew Phillips – War in the Blood (Original Music)
David Holmes & Keefus Ciancia – Killing Eve (Original Music)
Hildur Guðnadóttir – Chernobyl (Original Music)

Good Luck to all the nominees!

  • Read about our latest news, events, interviews, masterclasses, member spotlights and music supervision advice, tips and articles.

  • Join our mailing list

  • Join the guild

    Check the details of our membership tiers which cover fully qualified music supervisors, early stage supervisors, music consultants, music clearance and co-ordinators.
    Our membership also caters for rights holders, composers, artists and bands looking to support our craft and growth their knowledge across the sync marketplace.

    Learn more